Young-Spencer Memorial Picnic Benefit Sunday

Free will donations from the picnic are applied to the scholarship funds established in memory of Megan (CHS Class of 2011) and Andy (CHS Class of 2010).  Through the continued generosity of family, friends and community, scholarships have been awarded each of the last three years to a graduating Churubusco High School male and female student.  Recipients of the Megan Christine Young Memorial Scholarship include Alexis Bankson (2010), Alexandra Walker (2011) and Haleigh Gross (2012).  Recipients of the Andrew C Spencer Memorial Scholarship include Jordan Hamilton (2010), Dustin Arvola (2011) and Christopher Uecker (2012).  Those unable to attend but wishing to make a donation, may send a check to:

Whitley Co. Community Foundation/Megan Young and Andrew Spencer Memorial Scholarships, 400 North Whitley Street, Columbia City, IN 46725.

The families encourage you to check out more about Megan and Andy, and the lives they continue to touch, at www.andyandmegan Much more than a simple fundraising event … Megan and Andy’s memorial picnic benefit is a community gathering of love, friendship and fellowship. Approximately 300-400 people have attended the event each of the last two years. It is the hope of the families that with your participation, the memorial picnic may be a highly-anticipated event each and every year!  Bring a chair if you have one … bring a side dish if you are so inclined … or just bring yourself, your family, your friends … and join them.

{loadposition relatedcategorynewslocal}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *