1932 Debate Team

1932 Churubusco High School Debate Team

In 1932 this group brought fame to Churubusco on April 2 at North Manchester by winning the Indiana debating title to clear the way for the national debate contest to be held in Sioux City, Iowa in May. People who may be pictured include Mary Evelyn Hall, Ida Barcus, Margaret Garrison, Betty Hershey, Merritt Miller, Harry Zumbrun, Coach Robert Huber, Norbert Drake, Eugene Carriger. If you know anyone in the photograph, call the News office at 693-3949.


{loadposition relatedcategorynewslocal}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *