Hands Foundation and Headstart

HANDS Foundation celebrates Christmas with Headstart

Previous to giving presents to the Headstart kids, HANDS members assisted in stations where the kids are invited to tape a heart and carrot nose on the snowman, make Christmas cards, and decorate cookies.  These activities are repeated for both the morning and afternoon classes.

Members of the HANDS Foundation are:  Stuart Hilsmier, Janelle Gouwens,  Alex McDowell, Hayden Kilgore, Allyson Shambaugh, Kylie Hagans, Wesley Trabert, Hannah Schaefer, Olivia Wilson, Ian Rooda, Taylor Snavely, Connor Stouder, Abby Marshall, Stephanie Weigold,  and David Johnson.

The HANDS Foundation is brought to Whitley County through the collaborative efforts of The Dekko Foundation, the Whitley County Community Foundation, and the three school corporations in Whitley County.  If you would like more information or to make a donation to the HANDS Foundation endowment contact John Slavich at 244-5224, Ext 104.

{loadposition relatedarticlenewslocal}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *